If there is nobody, you are nobody!

Am i coming to know that im totally sick and helpless because of my own friendly, beautiful eyes!
I just cant believe it. How can any of the doctors be so silly and make the light, the beauty, the power of the body to such a desperate state! Should i sue them? should i…..

Oh i think you need to know the story…..last day i had been to the eye hospital just to change my contact lens and feel deprived of the one and a half year old  lens that was causing a lot of pain to my eyes. With an idea of how much it may cost and knowing it as one of the top hospitals( from my friends), i thought of taking a good checkup rather than going to other hospitals where i never had an idea of how perfect they would come out with the results. And as such i was given an almost satisfactory test wherein i felt i wont be happy at the end. And that thought was really true!!!

They prescribed for me a lens of 1400(as that is the usual cost) and as i never had a spectacles for a short period, i thought of purchasing the good-goody specs that i felt would be a change after my long days of wearing only contact lens the whole day. The specs cost 3600, but to my disbelief on reaching home, i understood that both the lens and the spectacles was causing me headache and much more pain than the old lens.

I was totally shocked and overwhelmed with fear knowing that i had become bankrupt for a wrong cause. I talked about it to my close ones and felt that i need to get it fixed before i could damage my eyes.  Listening to their advice, i went to the hospital to demand either the whole payment back or to replace what they had given. But in vain, i found that they are were not going to listen to any of my troubles nor going to replace it with another new lens. They had only one thought and that was to make more profit out of my pitiful condition. They switched onto the topic of ‘making me buy a new lens on my own cost’.

I got really annoyed, just sat up there and gave a big philosophy about how their intentions of serving the nation or providing customer service would be totally useless if they are doing it the wrong way! When i felt that i couldn’t stand any more, i just took my bag and left off, promising that i would make them pay for this.

And thats how i called up my cousin and told her about what had happened which lead her to tell aunty and fix out the problem. Aunty said that she knew a guy from the hospital and would tell him to fix everything right, but alas i found that, it was the same guy who had checked my eyes and had lead me to buy a new lens.

But as soon as he came to know that i was related to my aunty, he was in a helpless state and admitted his fault , promising me that he would do everything for me and told me to come back again provided i should not tell any other staff in the the hospital that he was doing it for me. I was happy at one instance but the next instance i felt really bad, when i realised that how many of the  ordinary people are going through the same ordeal without nobody to help them out.

3 responses to this post.

  1. hey nice post dee… I liked it. And when you faced this prob, U didn tell us. Anyway now evrythng is sorted out allee, so happy for you. Keep writing like this from your heart 🙂

    Reply

  2. ahaaa…. kollam ello… bloody cheats!!!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Rock on March 25, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    All are bloody cheaters one way or other everybody needs money ( oooooooooooooooooo eeeeeeeee feel like slapping ) cant understand y they play with others to full fill ther wishes ( money ) but at the end of the day common man suffers running helter shelter to get the things sorted

    Reply

Leave a comment